2022 SPWHL TRYOUT / DRAFT SCHEDULE, News (Soo Pee Wee Hockey)

News Article
News Article Image
DRAFT | Aug 25, 2022 | Adele Nanne | 12705 views
2022 SPWHL TRYOUT / DRAFT SCHEDULE
The SPWHL season begins with skills sessions  and draft games for participants in the U7 and older age groups beginning Friday, September 16th.  

Players will be assigned to draft teams soon.  Please check back regularly for updates.

Click here to see an overview of our draft schedule.

SPWHL Draft Sessions
** Please note that this schedule it subject to change**

Please view the Draft calendar for the full schedule and team information. 
https://soopeewee.ca/Calendar/ 



U7 Tier 1 (all sessions at the Pee Wee Arena)

Skills Sessions - Sat. Sept. 17 @ 12pm, 1pm, 2pm, 3pm
Game 1 - Sun. Sept. 18 @ 7am, 8am, 9am, 10am
Game 2 - Wed. Sept. 21 @ 5pm, 6pm
Game 2 - Thurs. Sept 22 @ 5pm, 6pm
U7 Tier 1 DRAFT Wed. Sept. 22 @ 7pm (coaches only)

U7 Tier 2 (all sessions at the Pee Wee Arena)

Game 1 - Mon. Sept. 26 @5pm, 6pm
Game 2 - Fri. Sept. [email protected] 5pm, 6pm
U7 Tier 2 DRAFT Fri. Sept. 30 @ 7pm  (coaches only)


U8 Tier 1 (all sessions at the Pee Wee Arena)
Skills Sessions - Sat. Sept. 17 @ 8am, 9am, 10am, 11am
Game 1 - Sun. Sept. 18 @ 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm
Game 2 - Mon. Sept. 19 or Tues. Sept. 20 @ 5pm, 6pm
U8 Tier 1 DRAFT Tues. Sept. 20 @ 7pm (coaches only)

U8 Tier 2 (all sessions at the Pee Wee Arena)

Game 1 - Sat. Sept. 24 @ 3pm, 4pm
Game 2 - Sun. Sept. 25 @ 2pm, 3pm
U8 Tier 2 DRAFT Sun. Sept. 25 @ 4pm (coaches only)

U9 Tier 1 (all sessions at the Pee Wee Arena)
Skills Sessions - Fri. Sept. 16 @ 5pm, 6pm, 7pm, 8pm
Game 1 - Sun. Sept. 18 @ 3pm, 4pm, 5pm, 6pm
Game 2 - Thurs. Sept. 22 @ 7pm, 8pm or Fri. Sept. 23 @ 5pm, 6pm
U9 Tier 1 DRAFT Fri. Sept. 23 @ 7pm 
(coaches only)

U9 Tier 2 
(all sessions at the Pee Wee Arena)
Game 1 - Tues. Sept. 27 @ 5pm, 6pm
Game 2 - Fri. Sept. 30 @ 7pm, 8pm
U9 Tier 2 DRAFT Fri. Sept. 30 @ 9pm 
(coaches only)

U10A Tryouts 
(all sessions at the Pee Wee Arena)
Skills Sessions - Sat. Sept. 17 @ 4pm, 5pm
Game 1 - Tues. Sept. 20 @ 7pm, 8pm, 9pm
Game 2 - Wed. Sept. 21 @ 7pm, 8pm, 9pm
U10A DRAFT Wed. Sept. 21 @ 10pm 
(coaches only)

U10 H/L 
(all sessions at the Pee Wee Arena)
Skills Sessions - Sun. Sept. 25 @ 6pm, 7pm
Game 1 - Thurs. Sept. 29 @ 5pm, 6pm
Game 2 - Sat. Oct. 1 @ 3pm, 4pm
U10 H/L DRAFT Sat. Oct 1 @ 5pm 
(coaches only)

U11A Tryouts 
(all sessions at the Pee Wee Arena)
Skills Sessions - Sat. Sept. 17 @ 7pm, 8pm, 9pm
Game 1 - Sun. Sept. 18 @ 7pm, 8pm, 9pm
Game 2 - Mon. Sept. 19 @ 7pm, 8pm, 9pm
U11A DRAFT Mon. Sept. 19 @ 10pm 
(coaches only)

U11 H/L 
(all sessions at the Pee Wee Arena)
Skills Sessions - Fri. Sept. 23 @ 7pm, 8pm
Game 1 - Sun. Sept. 25 @ 4pm, 5pm
Game 2 - Thurs. Sept. 29 @ 7pm, 8pm
U11 H/L DRAFT Thurs. Sept. 29 @ 9pm 
(coaches only)

U13A Tryouts 
(all sessions at the Pee Wee Arena)
Skills Sessions - Sat. Sept. 24 @ 5pm, 6pm, 7pm, 8pm
Game 1 - Mon. Sept. 26 or Tues. Sept. 27 @ 7pm, 8pm
Game 2 - Wed. Sept. 28 @ 5pm, 6pm, 7pm, 8pm
U13A DRAFT Wed. Sept. 28 @ 9pm 
(coaches only)

U13 H/L 
(all sessions at the Pee Wee Arena)
Skills Sessions - Sat. Oct. 1 @ 5pm, 6pm, 7pm, 8pm
Game 1 - Sun. Oct. 2 @ 8am, 9am, 10am, 11am
Game 2 - Sun. Oct. 2 @ 5pm, 6pm, 7pm, 8pm
U13 H/L DRAFT Sun. Oct. 1 @ 9pm 
(coaches only)

Sponsors